4 comments on “On Richard Sherman, and Us

  1. Excellent job, Matt. I can’t stand today’s athlete, putting celebrations and their own antics before the team’s success. I guess we can thank Billy “White Shoes” Johnson, Mark Gastineau and Deion Sanders for all this.

    My biggest beef is what it shows today’s youth. There are so many sore losers and poor winners in sports. What ever happened to just letting your play do the talking? I know I’m biased towards the Redskins but – John Riggins never spiked the ball after one of his 100+ touchdowns, Art Monk caught 900+ passes and never said “throw me the damn ball” and Darrell Green spent 20 seasons shutting down Jerry Rice, Michael Irvin and other Hall of Famers and never once said “I’m the best” after a game.

  2. Well said. It amazes me that social media has allowed people to become so distracted by the relatively small stuff when there are much more serious issues at play.

Leave a Reply

