9 comments on “Rooting for Laundry

  1. I have to think about this one. You had me until you pretty much equated Trump with Obama. Trump began his political rise with the birther lie and he went from there. He has not been held accountable for that or his tax returns, among other things. I can’t drink this kool-aid. Like lambs to the slaughter. I won’t go.

    • My comparison of Trump to Obama was simply to point out that both have aggressively used executive orders, and I find it inconsistent for voters to cheer the tactic when the guy who’s on “our team” does it, and cry “abuse of power” when the opposition does it. Your objections to how Trump has behaved are valid. I’m merely pointing out the hypocrisy and closed-mindedness I see on both sides.

  2. As always, so carefully yet concisely put for such a deliberate message.
    For the record, I had a ‘meh’ disposition for both people but that’s because I tend to cast my ‘judgment’ based on who’s more interesting, not so much level of comfort/relatable elements.

    I also learned what a stockcar was this morning on a podcast so if anything, my nod is to Person B (that guy is awesome!)

    PS:
    NE 28 Atl 20

    • And that’s precisely the best attitude, I think. Either Person A or Person B could probably be the greatest guy in the world or an utter jackass. I mean, both are me and I have probably been both in the same day.

      28-20 sounds good. I just want a Patriots Super Bowl that doesn’t induce heart attacks. Win or lose, their Super Bowls with Brady and Belichick have come down to the final minute every single time.

Leave a Reply

