9 comments on “The Wonder of Sports

  1. Great read! I legit laughed out loud at the “pocket Papi” thing. Great stuff!! Being from the St. Louis area and therefore an obligatory Cardinal’s fan myself, had I been there I probably would have booed too. 😉 But I totally agree with you! Getting booed and can be totally fun! I like to think that most of the time it’s all done in good fun, and at the end of the day we’re all people being brought together by the love of a sport. Even if we are rooting for opposing teams. 🙂

    • Boston will ALWAYS be home. Last year by the last few miles of the race, I was burnt. This year I plan on verbalizing to the people of Brookline and Boston how much I love them as I see them.

Leave a Reply

